• 12/05/2023

    End-to-End AI model for Nodule Detection and Characterization in Lung Cancer Screening: Performances and Subpopulation Analysis

    Le poster présente les performances d’un modèle d’intelligence artificielle de détection et caractérisation assistées par ordinateur (CADe/CADx) pour le dépistage du cancer du poumon, ainsi que différentes analyses de sous-populations. Des modèles d’IA 3D-CNN ont été utilisés sur un jeu de données test contenant 136 patients souffrant d’un cancer pulmonaire et 2027 patients n’ayant pas de cancer. La performance au niveau nodule montre une aire sous la courbe de 0,987 (AUC-ROC = 0.987), bien supérieure à celle du modèle de Brock appliqué aux données NLST (AUC-ROC = 0,971). Ce résultat reste inchangé quelles que soient les caractéristiques des nodules (taille, atténuation et marge), et montre que le modèle pourrait améliorer la pratique clinique des radiologues et optimiser la prise en charge des patients.


    P. BAUDOT [1], C. VOYTON [1], G. DE BIE [1], V. LE1 [1], D. FRANCIS [1], E. GEREMIA [1], B. RENOUST [1], P. SIOT [1], Y. LIU [1], B. HUET [1] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, 1800 Route des Crêtes, 06560 Valbonne, France.
    Téléchargement POSTER_NACLC2023_v5CG3-1.pdf
  • 12/05/2023

    A CT Imaging Biomarker for CD8+ Lymphocytes Infiltration Stratification in Patients with Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

    L’objectif de l’étude est de mesurer la capacité des caractéristiques radiomiques à stratifier les patients en se basant sur les niveaux d’infiltration des lymphocytes CD8+ et d’identifier des caractéristiques radiomiques pertinentes associées à ces différents niveaux. Les données utilisées dans l’étude proviennent de deux registres open source, les registres TCIA et TCGA. Le modèle d’IA a été entraîné sur les données TCIA et testé sur les données TCGA. Les résultats obtenus suggèrent que quatre caractéristiques de texture peuvent avec certitude discriminer les niveaux d’infiltration CD8+ (niveau élevé vs niveau bas). Le modèle a atteint une aire sous la courbe moyenne de 0.73 (AUC-ROC = 0,73 (±0.08 std)) sur le jeu de données d’entraînement et une aire sous la courbe de 0,67 (AUC-ROC = 0.67 (95% CI: 53%, 80%)) sur le jeu de données de test.


    F. Zerka [1], M. Felfli [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], Jacques [1], Y. Liu [1], A. Iannessi [1,2] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Centre Antoine Lacassagne, Nice, France.
    Téléchargement IASLC-2023-NACLC_Poster_MedianTechnologies_final.pdf
  • 10/04/2023

    Can we predict discordant RECIST 1.1 evaluations in double read clinical trials?


    Hubert Beaumont [1], Antoine Iannessi [1], – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France.
    En savoir plus Téléchargement Can-we-predict-discordant-RECIST-1.1-evaluations-in-double-read-clinical-trials.pdf
  • 08/22/2023

    Systematic Review, Meta-Analysis and Radiomics Quality Score Assessment of CT Radiomics-Based Models Predicting Tumor EGFR Mutation Status in Patients with Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer


    M. Felfli [1], Y. Liu [1], Zerka [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], S. Jacques [1], A. Iannessi [1], F. S. Bodard [2] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Hôpital Universitaire Necker, Paris, France
    En savoir plus Téléchargement ijms-24-11433.pdf
  • 06/02/2023

    Multicenter Evaluation of AI-Based CT Radiomics for EGFR Mutation Prediction in NSCLC

    Cet abstract discute de l’utilisation d’un modèle de radiomique basé sur l’imagerie de tomodensitométrie pour prédire de façon non invasive la mutation de l’EGFR dans le cancer pulmonaire non à petites cellules (NSCLC – Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer). Lors de l’étude, des images scanner ont été collectées en provenance de plusieurs centres et de bases de données en libre accès afin d’investiguer les performances du modèle. Les résultats du modèle sont prometteurs avec une AUC de 0,83 sur le jeu de données d’apprentissage et une AUC de 0,76 sur le jeu de données test. Les auteurs en concluent que l’analyse des images médicales basées sur l’IA a le potentiel d’extraire des biomarqueurs prédictifs qui pourront dans le futur guider les thérapies ciblées.


    Y. Liu [1], F. Zerka [1], S. Bodard [2], M. Felfli [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], S. Jacques [1], A. Iannessi [1], – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Hôpital Universitaire Necker, Paris, France
    En savoir plus Téléchargement Multicenter-evaluation-of-AI-based-CT-radiomics-for-EGFR-mutation-prediction-in-NSCLC.pdf

Insights Scientific publications

Scientific publications

  • 12/05/2023

    End-to-End AI model for Nodule Detection and Characterization in Lung Cancer Screening: Performances and Subpopulation Analysis

    The abstract presents the performances and subpopulation analysis of a computer-aided detection and characterization (CADe/CADx) AI model developed to aid lung cancer screening standard of care. AI 3D-CNN models were used on a test set containing 136 cancer and 2,027 benign patients. Performance at nodule level in terms of AUC-ROC is 0.987, significantly outperforming the NLST Brock model (AUC-ROC 0.971). This result is also consistent across nodules’ key characteristics (size, attenuation, margin) and shows it could aid clinicians in optimizing their clinical routine and the clinical management of patients.


    P. BAUDOT [1], C. VOYTON [1], G. DE BIE [1], V. LE1 [1], D. FRANCIS [1], E. GEREMIA [1], B. RENOUST [1], P. SIOT [1], Y. LIU [1], B. HUET [1] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, 1800 Route des Crêtes, 06560 Valbonne, France.
    Download POSTER_NACLC2023_v5CG3-1.pdf
  • 12/05/2023

    A CT Imaging Biomarker for CD8+ Lymphocytes Infiltration Stratification in Patients with Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

    The aim of the study is to investigate the ability of radiomics features to stratify patients based on CD8+ lymphocyte infiltration levels and identify relevant radiomics features associated with these levels. The data used in this study originates from two open-source repositories, TCIA and TCGA. The AI model was trained using TCIA data and tested on TCGA data. The results suggest that four texture features can confidently discriminate CD8+ infiltration levels (high/low). The model achieved a mean area under the curve AUC-ROC of 0.73(±0.08 std) on the training set and an AUC-ROC of 0.67 (95% CI: 53%, 80%) on the test set.


    F. Zerka [1], M. Felfli [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], Jacques [1], Y. Liu [1], A. Iannessi [1,2] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Centre Antoine Lacassagne, Nice, France.
    Download IASLC-2023-NACLC_Poster_MedianTechnologies_final.pdf
  • 10/04/2023

    Can we predict discordant RECIST 1.1 evaluations in double read clinical trials?


    Hubert Beaumont [1], Antoine Iannessi [1], – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France.
    Read more Download Can-we-predict-discordant-RECIST-1.1-evaluations-in-double-read-clinical-trials.pdf
  • 08/22/2023

    Systematic Review, Meta-Analysis and Radiomics Quality Score Assessment of CT Radiomics-Based Models Predicting Tumor EGFR Mutation Status in Patients with Non-Small-Cell Lung Cancer


    M. Felfli [1], Y. Liu [1], Zerka [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], S. Jacques [1], A. Iannessi [1], F. S. Bodard [2] – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Hôpital Universitaire Necker, Paris, France
    Read more Download ijms-24-11433.pdf
  • 06/02/2023

    Multicenter Evaluation of AI-Based CT Radiomics for EGFR Mutation Prediction in NSCLC

    This abstract discusses using CT image-based radiomics model as a non-invasive solution to predict EGFR mutation status in NSCLC. The study collected CT images from multiple centers and open-source databases to investigate the performance of the model. The model achieved promising results with an AUC of 0.83 on cross-validation and an AUC of 0.76 on the test set. The authors conclude that AI-powered medical image analysis has the potential to serve as predictive biomarkers for guiding targeted therapies in the future.


    Y. Liu [1], F. Zerka [1], S. Bodard [2], M. Felfli [1], C. Voyton [1], A. Thinnes [1], S. Jacques [1], A. Iannessi [1], – Affiliations: [1] Median Technologies, Valbonne, France. [2] Hôpital Universitaire Necker, Paris, France
    Read more Download Multicenter-evaluation-of-AI-based-CT-radiomics-for-EGFR-mutation-prediction-in-NSCLC.pdf